Lemon Cucumber Pico de Gallo

Don’t get me wrong – I love garlic and onions.  Unfortunately, garlic and onions don’t really love me.  I’ll still suffer the consequences of eating them if they’re well-cooked, but I am trying to avoid them in their more raw state.

This lemon cucumber pico de gallo is a result of:

  1. Me playing around on taco night.
  2. Me having pounds and pounds of lemon cucumbers from my mother-out-law’s garden.
  3. Me having pounds and pounds of tomatoes also from said garden.
Lemon Cucumber Pico de Gallo

Why is it foamy? Blame the food processor.

Yes, it turned out foamy because I put everything in the food processor.  The pico de gallo is a lot more pretty when you chop it by hand, but it also takes a lot longer.  I’m tired today.  Short cuts are my friend.

Recipe for Lemon Cucumber Pico de Gallo:

  • 1.5 lbs tomatoes
  • 1 lb lemon cucumbers
  • 8 oz peppers (I had 1 bell pepper, 1 gypsy pepper, 1 anaheim, and 1 tiny jalapeno, all seeded)
  • Juice of 1 lime (or 2 tablespoons apple cider vinegar)
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • A handful of cilantro

Chop it all finely and stir it up.  Enjoy!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Arlene houghton on September 4, 2013 at 3:23 am

    Fabulous! Thank you xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

