Chip Dip / Potato Topper

Spring is here and I am busying myself with gardening (we have a garden plot at work!).  I have also decided to grow some herbs indoors, hindered only by my cats and their knack for destruction.  I have managed to salvage some of the chives they so monstrously sat on.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup low fat sour cream
  • 1/2 cup finely grated reduced fat cheddar cheese
  • 1 tablespoon minced chives
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

What I did:

  • Mix it all up in a sealable container, put it in the fridge for a few hours.
  • Uh, yeah right.  I’m eating it with bagel chips right now.  It stayed in the fridge for an impressive five minutes.

This really would be divine on potatoes, or even as a topper on any mashed root vegetables!

Leave a Reply

