CSA Box #4

Four weeks in already?

I haven’t been feeling all that well this last week.  My cooking has taken a downturn as a result.  Thankfully, there don’t appear to be any “weekly casualties” for me to throw out, and I’m cooking up the kale and the cauliflower from last week as I type.

What I Got:

I just want to tell you how different fresh romaine lettuce is from store-bought.  It’s much more crisp, flavorful, and not at all bitter.  I bought some romaine from a store in early January and ended up throwing it out.  Bleck!  I can’t wait to put together a beautiful fresh salad this week!

And because this stuff was way too cool not to show you close up:

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jeff on February 4, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Wow! That cauliflower looks like a Mandelbrot set fractal…

    Reply

  2. And it was delicious! 😀

    Reply

  3. Hey Jeff your obviously smart, that is actually one of the many Mandelbrot set fractal patterns. This however is one of the only that can be seen by the naked eye. (unless you’ve ingested some sort of psychedelic)
    Props on the wicked dope Veggies they look Fantastic
    keep up the good writing too

    Reply

Leave a Reply

